Summer, 2010
After years of planning, ARDMS has released the specifics of the new recertification assessment program.  Along with annual renewal fees and CME requirements, the recertification assessment will become the third requirement in maintaining active ARDMS registry status.   In 2010, all ARDMS credentials will be valid for 10 years.  During the last three years of that 10 year period, registrants will take a recertification examination in each clinical specialty area in which they are registered.  The recertification examinations, will be available online for Registrants to take beginning in 2019.   There will be no charge for Registrants who pass the recertification examination(s) on the first attempt.  Registrants will have up to three attempts to pass the recertification assessments for each specialty area in which they hold certifications.
Recertification Assessment Program Fast Facts:
  • Examinations to begin in 2019
  • No charge for 1st attempt for each specialty
  • Online Examinations  (not at a testing center)
  • Open book/resource
  • Specialty content only, no general physics
  • Approximately 50 questions 
  • ARDMS credentials will be valid for 10 years
  • Required standard for ARDMS organizational accreditation
For more information on the upcoming ARDMS recertification assessment program visit